Sometimes you just have to go sew……I spoke some time ago about having quilter’s block, the lack of creative juices to inspire a new creation.  I think it is finally going away and new stuff is creeping into my mind.  I am thoroughly enjoying putting my thoughts into fabrics.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have for a number of years wanted to create seasonal quilts to hang in my family room  Well, I devoted the month of December, yes, too late, to creating a quilt to hang on the wall.  I will get it done by the time next Christmas rolls by.  I’m tempted to hang it up unfinished!!!  I still have a couple of embroideries left before constructing the pieces.

I wanted the real meaning of Christmas to come through in this quilt, no Santas, no little elves.  I think I’ve succeeded in putting CHRISTmas in this project!

Happy Christmas dance here.

2 thoughts on “Progress

  1. God jul!

    I signed up for your blog for two reasons; it is a quilter’s blog and your title of mormor. I also go by the title mormor. It is what my daughters called my mom and what I used for my mother’s mother. When my granddaughters were little, they did not know that grandmother and mormor (mother’s mother) were almost equivalents. Now they know. Their other cousins and friends also call me mormor. I love that. So are you Norwegian or Swedish? Both use mormor.

    I like your quilt blocks and look forward to seeing the finished quilt. The idea of a quilt for each season is great.

    Wishing you a very merry Christmas!

    Brit

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment